h1

Shojo Beat Magazine Cancelled

May 19, 2009

Shojo Beat Magazine Cover Ya know I don’t know where I stand on this year in anime and manga. It’s been going up and down. First we get 20th Century Boys and Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei licensed. Then Anime Insider gets cancelled. Then Megazone 23 makes a comeback, then this happens. While I personally wasn’t an avid reader of Shojo Beat, I still feel for the shoujo fans that read Shojo Beat. It’s like removing moe from the sad kid in the corner reading dog-eared copies of Shakugan no Shana, or the UC storyline from a Gundam fan. I can’t say I didn’t see it coming. It wasn’t the best magazine on the block and catered only to females unlike Shonen Jump where a girl could pick it up and not feel so left out.

 

 

 

 

R.I.P. Shojo Beat

July 2005 – July 2009

 

Leave a Reply

