h1

My excitement for Sengoku Basara DVD and other stories.

October 22, 2010

With the arrival of my Sengoku Basara DVD in the mail, I realized I loved anime. I’ve never seen this anime, but I am so pumped for this show to save me from my burn out that I can’t help but be excited. Clean, crisp character designs, bitchin’ opening music and awesome you tube clips of Engrish has me the most excited I’ve been in my whole entire anime fan life.

 

Sadly, my love for anime is matched for my hate for anime. There are several anime I watch just out of boredom but internally despise. One could ask, but Art why do you watch this garbage if you hate it? Because of appreciation. Nothing makes you appreciate an anime like Kamichu!  or Hajime no Ippo than a shitty, shitty anime. So today I decided to write up anime that I consider terrible and if you enjoy any of these shows, you seriously have bad taste. These won’t be ranked, but the ones on the bottom will be the shittiest of the shittiest.

Tokko

What is this: Ah, my first anime purchase. I bought this shitty, shitty series because the author, Tohru Fujisawa, the creator of Great Teacher Onizuka, made the manga this was based on. But oh dear was this the furthest from GTO than an anime could get. Let me tell you the plot in a sentence: some pussy with pink highlights parents died so for some reason he has a hard on for his sister and random fucking sperm monsters come and attack the shit out of them. Oh, and there’s other people who’s parents died and they have unconscious siblings and they fight demons. Sounds interesting? Far from it.

Why do I hate this: Terrible execution, SPERM MONSTERS, the characters are all boring and the director, Masashi Abe seems to not know how plot exposition works. There is some really bad fan service that goes on between all the big breasted women in the show, but it all comes off as unsexy and disgusting. Not to mention that I didn’t believe a Tohru Fujisawa-based work could be so terrible. This show however had that “ironic” appeal in a few episodes where it seems like all the demons in this show are straight out of a Yoshiaki Kawajiri anime.

If that's the size of his sperm imagine his...

 

Madlax

What is this: I don’t even know. There are these two girls intertwined by fate and there is some excruciatingly boring action that occurs. I think Bee Train failed when the made the show Noir and they didn’t learn their lesson and failed here again. You would think Bee Train would just quit animation altogether because a lot of their animation has such slow frame rate that it seems as if you’re watching a picture book flip like those old Captain Underpants books we used to read.

Why do I hate this: It’s boring. It’s boring from start to finish and as much as I TRIED to like this anime, I couldn’t. The cover that ADV put out made me want to watch this so bad that I dropped the 35 bucks on the show at a Best Buy. I wish there was a warning label on this show that said “CAUTION: SLEEPING AID” on it. Madlax is one of those shows I always mention when I hear the words “bad and anime” without a 300 word gap in between them.

Kaiba

What is this: This is Maasaki Yuuasa’s failure. This anime revolves around a young boy who wakes up and doesn’t know who he is. In this world, your memories can be transferred and destroyed, just like a USB stick. What starts out as a strong, world building series ends as a terrible what the hell anime.

Why do I hate this: Pretentious anime is pretentious. What went from a great anime turned into a mediocre anime. I was very disappointed with what occurred throughout this anime. I’m not a fan of anime that try to add more meaning to their anime than there really is. Nothing is really ever explained and after watching the last episode three times, I still don’t understand. Blame it on me being a bit of a dumbass and me not using my brain when I watch anime, but this anime sunk in quality regardless to everyone regardless of IQ. Everyone knows I hate disappointing anime, so why isn’t this last? Because Yuuasa made up for it with Tatami Galaxy, probably one of the greatest artsy anime I’ve ever seen. That’s enough to let it in at second to last place.

Amagami SS

What is this: As far as I know, this anime revolves around some guy that got stood up on Christmas and is searching for love again. Apparently this anime goes through all four or six of these stories as they did in the PS2 game. However, this decent anime was dropped automatically after episode 3.

Why do I hate this: The main character went from a charming young man from a fucking pussy fetishist. The story was very cute in the first two episodes and it took a turn for the worst after the main character becomes a wimp who begs his school idol girlfriend to let him kiss the back of her legs. I couldn’t even look at this guy’s animated face without wanting to puke. What man decides to plead with his girlfriend to let him even kiss her? If she’s being a bitch like that, you dump her! What’s worse about this is I genuinely enjoyed this anime up until this point. It made me hate what could have been a decent anime.  Maybe the reason that girl didn’t show up on Christmas is because this guy is a fetishistic pervert.

 

I labeled this "amagami sickfuck" in my pictures document.

Leave a Reply

